我们,阿拉丘亚县人权联盟,是一个由神职人员、学者、社区活动家和组织者组成的集体,致力于教育和帮助那些在获得基本人权方面遇到困难的个人和团体。我们是一个无党派、非营利性的基层组织,提倡建立网络;集体努力;以及围绕影响人权的问题、政策和做法建立联盟。

我们要求并欢迎你支持在全世界,特别是在阿拉瓜县提高对人权的认识和促进。 HRC与受影响的个人和社区合作,协助他们制定方法,以实现他们获得基本人权的目标。 我们在移民、教育、贫困、种族主义和LGBTQ权利等问题上进行合作。 在我们的核心,我们肯定《世界人权宣言》第一条的规定。 "我们生而自由,在尊严和权利上一律平等..."

在您的帮助下,我们不仅可以教育自己,还可以教育我们的孩子和我们社区内的朋友,同时还可以帮助其他人实现基本人权。这在近年来出现的各种人权问题中极为重要,如难民危机、种族和性别不平等、儿童受教育的权利,以及儿童在边境与父母分离。教育自己是打击这些问题的第一步,并帮助这个星球上的所有人类自由和平等地生活在一起。

我们真心感谢您选择支持我们的联盟和我们所倡导的基本权利。

理事长

Mary Elizabeth “Liz” Ibarrola, Ph.D.

身份证项目主任/ 法律导航员

Veronica Robleto

副总裁

Yennifer Molina

驱动器协调员

劳伦-萨缪尔

ABOUT US

We, the Alachua County Human Rights Coalition,  are a collective group of clergy, scholars, and community activists and organizers who are committed to educating and assisting individuals and groups who are experiencing difficulties receiving their basic human rights. We are a non-partisan, non-profit, grassroots organization that promotes networking; collective efforts; and coalition-building around issues, policies, and practices affecting human rights.

We ask for and welcome your support of the awareness and advancement of human rights throughout the world and, in particular, Alachua County .  The HRC collaborates with affected individuals and communities to assist them with developing ways to achieve their goal of receiving basic human rights.  We collaborate on issues of immigration, education, poverty, racism, and LGBTQ rights.  At our core, we affirm Article I of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights:  “We are all born free and equal in dignity and rights…”

With your help, we can educate not only ourselves but our children and our friends within our communities while also assisting others in achieving basic human rights. This is extremely important in the wake of various human rights issues emerging in recent years, like the refugee crisis, racial & gender inequality , a child’s right to education, and separation of children from parents at the border. Educating ourselves is the first step in combating such issues and helping all humans on this planet live freely and equally together.

We truly thank you in choosing to support our coalition and the basic rights for which we are advocating.

Executive Director/President

Larry Green

Vice President

J.M.

Director of Immigration Concerns

Liz Ibarrola

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *